Posted in poem

Liberty

Liberty, absolute freedom
To do every thing I want
A treasure attained seldom
Most of living souls just can’t
Reach this launching pad
From where soul takes the leap
Its true and its very sad
This treasure is hard to keep
Even if it’s attained by one
It’s lost oh so easily
When ignored its quickly gone
Like mercury it slips away swiftly
Souls that have lived with it
Can’t imagine a life without it.

Sharmishtha basu
1.10.10

Author:

A bookworm transformed into an addicted writer. I love to write and illustrate them myself. By love I mean love, no half-hearted relationship, a full-fledged, passionate love, I can’t pass two days in a stretch without writing/painting (cyber), just feel empty like lovers do when their lovers are away on a tour! Even though I am thoroughly enjoying self-publishing with amazon, but if you like my work and want to publish my works in your magazine, books or better if you want to publish a book of my works please make me very happy by contacting me. Or if you want to sell my works on commission basis only!! contact me, I will be quite relieved. Honestly writing and selling your own work is a very BORING combination. So you are more than welcome! Mail me @sharmishthabasu@hotmail.com, sermistabasu@gmail.com or go to- my blog (I have 16 blogs in wordpress, all active, some on daily basis, every one on weekly basis screaming and vowing my LOVE for writing and painting- this one is first-born, so special) mydomainpvt.wordpress.com (You will get the link to my remaining blogs there) or you can check out my ezines- monthly- Agnishatdalezine.wordpress.com And Agnijaat.wordpress.com if you want fb you can go to my page facebook.com/sermistabasu, linkedin- linkedin.com/authorsharmishthabasu my email id sharmishthabasu@hotmail.com and sermistabasu@gmail.com I am in goodreads and completelynovel too http://www.goodreads.com/sharmishthabasu http://completelynovel.com/sharmishtha-basu http://amazon.com/author/sharmishthabasu I guess I said enough about myself, right? You will forget if I stuff too much here, so if you are curious to know this humble creature just join me in my blogs :)

26 thoughts on “Liberty

  1. The Light of the world is treasure beyond imagination to be cherished above all else. Beautiful words, Trisha. Thank you for sharing your heart with us. Blessings to you always…

  2. These are beautiful words Trisha. The launch pad of your soul springing out to greet everyone and embrace all is visible with every word and image you create.

    Hugs.

    1. I agree so much. Last night the little ones deprived me from the joy of visiting blogs, they bot settled down on my laps and were so visibly disturbed by my typing that i had to give up and watch a movie. 😦

      1. have you ever had the pleasure of two fluffballs sleeping peacefully in your lap at a time? 🙂

        you wont have the heart to disturb them.

      2. I just have one fluffball in my lap and I can’t stand to disturb her either. They’re so very sweet and peaceful curled up sleeping.

        Little darling babies. 🙂

      3. it takes a lot to disturb a sleeping cat, misha too used to snuggle up on my lap but she used to wake up, like all doggies do whenever there was least sound, a thing which these fluffballs dont do. they are tiny angels.

        today pixie came for a while, snuggled up a little against me and then ran away like a mirage.

      4. Sometimes Sita won’t budge for nothing. And then she’ll get quite indignant if you have to physically nudge her to get up. I really hate when it gets to that point but sometimes…

        Pixie must have important business to attend to at all times. 🙂

      5. I believe he got himself a new non vegetarian owner, someone who indulges him in fish and meat. 🙂

        I simply pick them up and place them on the bed when i have to get up 🙂 we human beings sometimes have to move around.

  3. Is there such a thing as absolute freedom?

    “Freedom is a package deal–with it comes responsibilities and consequences.”
    Unknown

    And with that I bid you hellooooooooooooooooo. 🙂 How have you been?

    1. There is no thing like absolute freedom before we die 🙂

      so its good to try as much as we can attain before we die.

      how have you been? are you planning to open another blog or what?

  4. “It’s lost oh so easily
    When ignored its quickly gone”

    thats truth.. its lost easily and gained with too much pain…but all we can do is try..
    cheers

  5. You see…we have the ability to acheive anything we want to…and the freedom to do anything …like your first line said. The key is to believing in ourselves and reaching for it. Or letting our souls take that first leap.

    A great poem – thanks for sharing xx

Please leave your blog URL/links with your comments if they are not included in your gravatar. If you don’t you will deprive me from one of my favourite things-returning your sweet gesture.