Tagore’s Birthday pochishe boisakh 1423 (2016)

Well, you most probably don’t yet know, that I have been off my blogs for the entire april barring a single signing in in sermistabasu. So, yet another time me says I was off for the april so I will be reading your works whole May.

My old friends know I always celebrate Tagore’s birthday, because we Bengalis just cant stop ourselves from loving him 🙂

This year I have decided a new thing, that from next year I will celebrate his birthday on 7th May, the english date he was born on, 7.5.1861. When I tried to locate his birthdays I read a fantastic combo- two sites claiming 1st boisakh (Bengali new year) on two dates- 14th and 15th april. So naturally 25th boisakh too was on two dates- 8th and 9th May. 🙂

From next years no toss the coin for me, I will stick to 7th May.

Well, for us Bengalis I wish we are blessed with another tagore, for non Bengalis I wish you guys get blessed by someone as fabulous like him 🙂

Love and hugs.

pochishe boisakh greetings 1423 2016

2 thoughts on “Tagore’s Birthday pochishe boisakh 1423 (2016)

Please leave your blog URL/links with your comments if they are not included in your gravatar. If you don’t you will deprive me from one of my favourite things-returning your sweet gesture.

