myriad colours of earth poem 12

“An artist is nothing without a patron, it is a harsh truth that history has repeated too often, think of Van Gough and check out the writings of this humble author while you surf for your books please!”

Myriad colours of earth
https://www.createspace.com/5563518
https://www.amazon.com/dp/b0105jpae6
https://www.amazon.com/author/sharmishthabasu

2

You kept on saying she is mean
I kept on saying it is yet to be seen
Then your friends and mine chimed in
I finally got convinced and gave in.

Years passed by after we married
Then I came to know you all lied
You made me lose the love of my life
A precious jewel because you lusted for me.

No won’t call your feeling love
Because love does not cheats
It gives itself and more to its beloved
And silently walks away if not reciprocated.

But you cheated me, tarnished her
One of us trusted you, the other an innocent girl
Tell me my wife, mother of my kids,
Can I ever close my eyes and trust you again?

21.07.09, Garia, Kolkata

10 thoughts on “myriad colours of earth poem 12

    • I am glad that you really liked it, this is a reminder to those who try to say “everything is fair in love and war” I have met some real “****” who pretend or actually believe that their that their greed/lust/obsession is love 😦

    • I wonder what will happen to that husband if it actually happens, in India it is next to impossible to get a divorce on such grounds, especially if the woman manages to give birth to a child. The judge will most probably not grant divorce thinking about the kid.

      A gang of hyenas are powerful lot 😉 they can bring down mightiest creatures.

Please leave your blog URL/links with your comments if they are not included in your gravatar. If you don’t you will deprive me from one of my favourite things-returning your sweet gesture.

