170×170 day 62 1.7.15

62 1.7.15

There are times in our lives when we have to choose between peace and things with materialistic value, like money, fame, I have once taken this decision and have not regretted it, when I walked away from my family for which I don’t regret even the least I had two choices, to cling to my rightful property and face human filth day in and day out or wipe them out of my life forever, after thinking for five years I decided that I am better off without that family, thus property, and years have passed I have not regretted that decision, even after spending years in rented houses, without much hope of having another home but when I think of the poison that will come with that home I realize I have made a wise decision, because peace of mind will give you happiness no matter where I am.

Without it chances of true happiness are really slim. So I will certainly vote for peace of mind over material wealth.

170x170

5 thoughts on “170×170 day 62 1.7.15

    • Thanks Celestine you will get them, for the rest of 170 if things go as I plan, the courtesy goes to Raghu, he keeps asking me where are they whenever I post without paintings, he is a real sweetheart!

      I am really glad that you liked this simple painting! Apparently wordpress unlocked my muse fully- both writing and painting 🙂

Please leave your blog URL/links with your comments if they are not included in your gravatar. If you don’t you will deprive me from one of my favourite things-returning your sweet gesture.

