hyderabad tidbits 23.3.15

mehendi 22.2.15

this is another old hobby i picked up from my last residence, courtsey goes to three little girls who has been visiting me there, one of them worked in the shop of my landlady, her sister and her friend worked in a nearby beauty parlor, one day i saw the print of mehendi in their palm and expressed my love for it, they painted my hand for a really steep price (boy!), the first girl changed the scenario by buying me the cones, that are quite popular these days, i will share a photo later, they became quite a time pass. even though i am lousy painter but love to apply henna any way, hand and feet both 😉

in case you don’t know, it is called henna, mehendi

The sweet fragrance of henna,
filling up my lungs
painting in deep red
covering the palm
beautiful memories of childhood
giggling with friends
chatting our heads off
to pass the time
while henna dries
then walking around with utmost care
treating the palms like chinaware.

I think romantic advances are reciprocated when the giving heart is snooty 😉

There is a saying in India that if the henna in your palm becomes black then your husband will love you with his entire heart and soul, well, when I was a believer of “True love” and truly believed in its definition and acted sas per them my henna never deepened.

Now I have become quite fussy about relationships, I have my own set of criteria for my mate, sorry, and they are not very flexible, all of a sudden my henna has become really deep, it stays almost black for a few days 😉

That confirms my suspicion that human beings really don’t want true love, its too much giving!

love.

http://www.amazon.com/dp/b00so7hf54

4 thoughts on “hyderabad tidbits 23.3.15

Please leave your blog URL/links with your comments if they are not included in your gravatar. If you don’t you will deprive me from one of my favourite things-returning your sweet gesture.

