hyderabad tidbits 11.3.15

moutusi 8.3.15

This is Indian Humming bird Charles, it is quite common in India, but they usually are very shy, very tiny birds, here, in Hyderabad they are quite bold it seems, that hints towards the nice nature of the people, right?

Hope I will be able to get a good pic of these tiny beings and a good shot of my elusive friend, the hawk too, he has deserted me. 😉

I will be sharing more pix, but I will have to organize them first, believe me, I am laziness impersonified, so bear with me.

love and hugs.

http://www.amazon.com/dp/b00so7hf54

2 thoughts on “hyderabad tidbits 11.3.15

  1. Hmm…did some more reach and found this ” You probably saw a sunbird, small and brilliant passerine birds which can be found in India, throughout Africa and northern Australia. The sunbirds have counterparts in two very distantly related groups: the hummingbirds of the Americas and the honeyeaters of Australia. The resemblances are due to convergent evolution due to the similar nectar-feeding lifestyle. Some sunbird species can take nectar by hovering like a hummingbird, but usually perch to feed.”

Please leave your blog URL/links with your comments if they are not included in your gravatar. If you don’t you will deprive me from one of my favourite things-returning your sweet gesture.

