Posted in Free Form Poems

Hungry ghosts

not dead,
undead,
craving for things,
lusting for things,
that was not theirs,
cant be theirs,
they breathe,
the only thing dead
is their soul,
they possess
they exploit
they corrupt
they destroy
using the power
of dead soul
over souls
that are afraid
of losing their souls
its purity
its warmth
its conscience
answerability to God.
These hungry ghosts
steal life from living,
coffin from dead.
Their power is their multitude,
they seek their own,
and once found,
they band together,
so unlike the living
that live alone,
face the undead on their own.
To fight this ever-increasing army
when you find a living
hold his hand and keep him near.
Be there for him when he needs you,
and if needed ward off the undead together,
just like them, let other livings join in,
and increase your power for your own sake.

People often complain against “rising” of evil, maybe it is on the rise, or maybe it was always like this the only difference is these days we know things in global scale, whereas fifty years back it was national, 100 years ago it was hardly own town/village đŸ˜‰

But the message is clear, evil thrives because its followers are loyal to their cause, they are far more zealous than honest, good people. One thief mostly helps another, but an honest man often fails to do that. Honest people live in their own small capsules, trying to keep themselves good, they often don’t help their neighbours, even if they think they are good, honest people. That is where evil wins and multiplies.

Maybe, we, the honest people should be less judgmental of other honest people and try to help them when they ask for it, or even if they don’t ask for it.

There is only one way of fighting evil (if you want it) that will be by increasing the level of good in world, to increase we will have to save good people đŸ˜‰ and their goodness.

my latest book:

http://www.amazon.com/dp/b00so7hf54/
http://www.createspace.com/5262922/

the charons

Author:

A bookworm transformed into an addicted writer. I love to write and illustrate them myself. By love I mean love, no half-hearted relationship, a full-fledged, passionate love, I can’t pass two days in a stretch without writing/painting (cyber), just feel empty like lovers do when their lovers are away on a tour! Even though I am thoroughly enjoying self-publishing with amazon, but if you like my work and want to publish my works in your magazine, books or better if you want to publish a book of my works please make me very happy by contacting me. Or if you want to sell my works on commission basis only!! contact me, I will be quite relieved. Honestly writing and selling your own work is a very BORING combination. So you are more than welcome! Mail me @sharmishthabasu@hotmail.com, sermistabasu@gmail.com or go to- my blog (I have 16 blogs in wordpress, all active, some on daily basis, every one on weekly basis screaming and vowing my LOVE for writing and painting- this one is first-born, so special) mydomainpvt.wordpress.com (You will get the link to my remaining blogs there) or you can check out my ezines- monthly- Agnishatdalezine.wordpress.com And Agnijaat.wordpress.com if you want fb you can go to my page facebook.com/sermistabasu, linkedin- linkedin.com/authorsharmishthabasu my email id sharmishthabasu@hotmail.com and sermistabasu@gmail.com I am in goodreads and completelynovel too http://www.goodreads.com/sharmishthabasu http://completelynovel.com/sharmishtha-basu http://amazon.com/author/sharmishthabasu I guess I said enough about myself, right? You will forget if I stuff too much here, so if you are curious to know this humble creature just join me in my blogs :)

6 thoughts on “Hungry ghosts

    1. it is high time that we should create an army of “good” đŸ˜‰

      It is always good to learn a trick or two from your enemies. We should learn from them “how to stick together”.

Please leave your blog URL/links with your comments if they are not included in your gravatar. If you don’t you will deprive me from one of my favourite things-returning your sweet gesture.