Pantun – A Great Delight

Originally posted on Subhan Zein:

Hello my friend,

It’s Pantun time again! Yes, that’s right. :-)

What?  You’re new here and don’t know what a Pantun is? Don’t worry, my friend; that’s totally fine.

My previous Pantun,  Your Heart is My Favorite Playgroundgives you a brief introduction of what a Pantun is. So if you need some background information on this form of literary work, you’re just a click away.  :-)

And to give you a much bigger picture to the genre, my other Pantuns,  In My Heart Your Name is Beautifully Crafted and A Hug From My Heart are there for your delight.

In addition to the introduction I’ve provided in Your Heart is My Favorite Playground, I’d like to give you some more information on a fundamental aspect of Pantun.

It’s its form, or the structure.

I know, I know. You may not like form; it puts limitations…

View original 287 more words

Please leave your blog URL/links with your comments if they are not included in your gravatar. If you don’t you will deprive me from one of my favourite things-returning your sweet gesture.

